Wineweek 80: Pictures From New York

Finally I have a chance to post some proper pictures. I was running around with my camera all week in New York, however, was not able to edit them before returning home. The only place I skipped having the camera was 11 Madison Park. I felt it was slightly inappropriate to hover over all of the nice dishes with my heavy Nikon. I will spend some time writing more about wine bars and restaurants during the coming week. Until then, enjoy the photos!

xx Soile

DSC_0486
Drinking orange wine at the Four Horsemen
DSC_0493
Wine bar suggestions from locals
DSC_0447
I have to copy this for the next tasting
DSC_0440
Ole Smoky Moonshine
DSC_0469
In Brooklyn, Green Point
DSC_0507-2
A sparkling wine from Sitges
DSC_0551
At Tori Shin
DSC_0572
Carrot tartar at Gramercy Tavern
DSC_0579
At the World trade center
DSC_0303
El Solmado Butchery
DSC_0314
Great cheese pairings at Cassellula
DSC_0330
At the High Line
DSC_0342
Our New York map with wine and coffee
DSC_0345-2
Cappucino
DSC_0358
Cold brew at Inteligentsia
DSC_0376
Fifty Paces was one of the best wine bars we visited on Manhattan
DSC_0396-2
At the Burger Joint at le Meridien
DSC_0401
The Burger Joint is behind a curtain in the lobby. Look for this sign
DSC_0416-2
My babies in the cart – At Union Square Wines

Leave a Reply

